Coverart for item
The Resource Alice and the Fly, James Rice

Alice and the Fly, James Rice

Label
Alice and the Fly
Title
Alice and the Fly
Statement of responsibility
James Rice
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Perfect for fans of Nathan Filer's THE SHOCK OF THE FALL and Mark Haddon's THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHT-TIME, comes the book of the year.... A spellbinding first novel by a British author about how obsessions and phobias can upend your entire life. This is a book about phobias and obsessions, isolation and dark corners. It's about families, friendships, and carefully preserved secrets. But above everything else it's about love. Finding love - in any of its forms - and nurturing it. Miss Hayes has a new theory. She thinks my condition's caused by some traumatic incident from my past I keep deep-rooted in my mind. As soon as I come clean I'll flood out all these tears and it'll all be ok and I won't be scared of Them anymore. The truth is I can't think of any single traumatic childhood incident to tell her. I mean, there are plenty of bad memories - Herb's death, or the time I bit the hole in my tongue, or Finners Island, out on the boat with Sarah - but none of these are what caused the phobia. I've always had it. It's Them . I'm just scared of Them . It's that simple
Cataloging source
TOH
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
Alice and the Fly, James Rice
Label
Alice and the Fly, James Rice
Publication
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn894333650
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=nlonzsd&isbn=9781681445281&upc=&oclc=%28Sirsi%29%20i9781444790108/LC.JPG
Dimensions
23 cm
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'ELMATURNER': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/nelson/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:3240363/ada', 'MH_PAEROA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/hauraki/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:3240363/ada', 'SN_ROLLEST': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/selwyn/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:3240363/ada', 'PN_CENTRAL': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/pn/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:3240363/ada', 'HA_HAST': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/hastings/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:3240363/ada', 'HA_HAVE': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/hastings/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:3240363/ada', 'PUKEARIKI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:3240363/ada', 'BELLBLOCK': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:3240363/ada', 'TC_THAMES': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tcdc/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:3240363/ada'}
Extent
323 pages
Isbn
9781681445281
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781444790108
  • (OCoLC)894333650

Library Locations

    • Thames LibraryBorrow it
      503 Mackay Street, Thames, 3500, NZ
      -37.1392082 175.5436602
Processing Feedback ...